Moo.com – Bug in the Moocards preview, check your Moo Minicards

24 09 2006

So I’m ordering my Moocards and it asks do I want to display my buddy icon, I say yes. I then view my default grey-face from Flickr. Hmm, turned that off again. So I update my Buddy Icon in Flickr, change screens in Moo, go back and tick the Buddy Icon option again, and lo, it’s the same grey face. So I turn the Buddy Icon off, send a bug report to Moo (who don’t have a proper bug report form) and preview my cards and there it is again! Grey-face! The Moo preview is not retrieving the latest data.

I’m expecting they’ll have this fixed shortly, but until then, check your cards before you order and be quick, only the first 10,000 Flickr Pro users get the free set (and FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING).

Plus FREE INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING until the end of September on the non-free sets.

It’s interesting seeing the things people are planning on doing with their Moocards, I think I’ll do a post on that later. MOO could stand for Mobile Optical Objects.

Actions

Information

One response

1 11 2006
scientaestubique

Andy I can’t even figure out how to navigate your website. No integration with Flickr. Not even close to Moo.

Leave a Reply

